Still Acres

Touring & Camping Site

Customer Reviews


MRS SUSAN KEMPSELL (21, September 2018)
"we have stayed at still acres on two occasions we are new to caravanning this year and have been trying sites around Kent we found still acres to be an excellent site very peaceful the facilities were excellent very well organized site with friendly owners and will be visiting again without doubt September 2018 "

Danny Pryce (08, August 2018)
"We have just returned from our second visit in two months to the lovely Still Acres park. It really is a fantastic peaceful site with immaculate spacious and well decorated facilities, generous pitches, great enclosed dog field and a lovely warm welcome from the owners on arrival. Speaking to other guests it is clear that many of them are returning guests to Still Acres park, we completely understand why this is the case and will be joining them as returning guests. We look forward to visiting again before the end of season."

Terry&Fiona (27, September 2017)
"This site is the best site we've ever stayed on.. been camping for years,the amenities were impecable. If your looking for an adults only quiet holiday this is the place to go. The owners were loverly.the site was spotless☺.Highly recommended... definitely be coming back."

Terry&Fiona (27, September 2017)
"This site is the best site we've ever stayed on.. been camping for years,the amenities were impecable. If your looking for an adults only quiet holiday this is the place to go. The owners were loverly.the site was spotless☺.Highly recommended... definitely be coming back."

Colin,Mia, Yogi and Barnie. (01, September 2017)
"Another fantastic time was had by all. Peace and quite by the bucket load . Yogi and Barnie really love running loose in the dog field. It's great to know they can run around and be safe . A walk up the drive always ends up in the dog field. They love it . Pitches are generously sized,and flat,I hate faffing about with chocks for the camper.Although it rained heavily on our arrival the grass pitch was not waterlogged . The drive is quiet to walk on ,so we don't wake other campers when doing a wee run at 02:00! The site facilities really do raise the standard for other sites to try and follow. Spotlessly clean all the time. Shower cubicles are very spacious . Loads of hot water all the time. Outside dish washing available on the facility block as is another drinking water point. Grey water can now go on the plants ,great idea ! The chemical waste point is to the side of the block and like the rest of the site is spotless. The grass is well kept as is the planted areas. The solar lights around the site give off enough light to see at night and not to be intrusive. I really do think it is a fantastic site. Dog watering point half way back from dog field is a really good thought. Well done. We hope you keep up the good work on your site. We will definitely be back again and again. "

Phil and Sue (09, May 2017)
"What a superb site. Beautifully kept, quiet, large pitches, immaculate facilities, secure, level, dog friendly, adults only, friendly owners, reasonable prices, nice pubs nearby. What more could you ask for? Will be back for sure."

Wendy and Mark Hughes (22, April 2017)
"Well what more can we say 10 out of 10 for location and their first class toilet and shower block grounds are immaculately cared for by the owners who will always help with any issues this is a beautiful site with thirty great sized flat grass electric hook up pitches come and see for yourselves this great site in a great location "

Taken from Pitchup web site (17, April 2017)
"Summary: Brilliant Overall: 10 / 10 Location: 10 / 10 Value for Money: 10 / 10 Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10 Facilities/Activities: None given Customer Service: 10 / 10 Child Friendliness: None given Cleanliness: 10 / 10 Wifi: None given “ Liked: following a break of about 3 Years we have have just returned to the world of caravanning. Part of the reason for us giving up the caravan last time was because we found that although the lifestyle suited us a majority of the sites we visited did not. This weekend was our second venture out this year and I am genuinely astonished by the difference a week can make. The site we visited last week gave us concerns that we had made a massive mistake in taking up our old hobby....oh dear Then we came across Still Acres. The difference that this place made meant that we felt completely vindicated in our decision to return to caravanning. From the moment we arrived and greeted by the owner we knew that we had found something special. I have never experienced such a warm welcome from any site previously. Nothing was too much trouble. The grounds a perfectly manicured and maintained with excellent level pitches. All pitches have electric hookup. No shop on site but Marden is only a short drive away and has a nice little shop and decent fish and chip shop. Hosmondon is also nice with a decent pub and great shop. I am actually struggling to find the right words to describe the facilities but I will give it a go....stunning, imaculate, beautiful and perfect are four that spring to mind. I don't want to sound too 'gushing' (after all we are talking about showers and Loo's here) but until you see this place for yourself you cannot appreciate how well put together and well kept they are. The fittings are all high spec and would put put some high end hotels to shame. It's always difficult to review a place that impresses you so much as a little part of you wants to keep it a secret.. But Still Acres fully deserves to be publicly applauded for a job well done. I highly reccomend this site to discerning travellers.Whether you are in a tent, caravan or Motorhome You will not be disappointed (sorry families this is an adult only site) The only problem you may have is getting booked before me! Nobbynumbnut AKA Alan Whicker Disliked: Nothing ” Pitchup.com user name: susan_b742947 Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes Would they stay here again? Yes Travelling as: Mature couple Date of stay: Apr 2017 Booked via Pitchup.com: Yes Pitchup.com booking ID: None identified Pitchup.com booking date/time/name: None identified"

Mandy Hatch (17, April 2017)
"Just spent a lovely Easter weekend at Still Acres so glad we found this site. We enjoyed a lovely peaceful weekend with our friends in our caravans. We were welcomed by the lovely friendly owner. Our first impression was the size of the pitches, ample room for caravan, awning and windbreakers. Showers and toilet block were spotless whatever time of the day you used them and both the showers and toilets were much bigger than the usual showers/toilets on campsites. The one thing that we were very pleased about (and so was Duff our dog!) was the very large closed in field with gate that you could let you dog off the lead for some playtime, he loved it. I cannot find one thing to criticise about this site and we have already booked to come back. "

Dave (26, March 2017)
"Lighting improved sorry moaning missus kev and toddy sorted straight away thank you"

Taken from the pitch up web site (25, October 2016)
"Summary: Amazing owner with a serene and immaculate site Overall: 10 / 10 Location: 10 / 10 Value for Money: 9 / 10 Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10 Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10 Customer Service: 10 / 10 Child Friendliness: 10 / 10 Cleanliness: 10 / 10 Wifi: None given Liked: We stayed for the weekend with our 4 children whilst attending a family wedding in the area. We were delayed due to traffic and the owner could not have been more understanding when I phoned to say that we were totally stuck and would be incredibly late. The site was beautiful and peaceful with immaculate shower facilities and a couple of additional requests to the owner were immediately met with a positive attitude. This is the best camp site I have stayed at in the last 3 years of travelling Europe. Disliked: Would they recommend this to a friend? yes Would they stay here again? yes "

Taken from Pitch up web site (26, September 2016)
" What a wonderful site. 26 Sep 2016 Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Wendy H. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed ? Month stayed: Sep 2016 Pitch type: Electric grass pitch Recommend to friends Visit again Liked: What a wonderful site, the owners are lovely and very welcoming, the facilities are excellent. An added bonus was the off-lead play area for dogs, not that our dog did much playing, too many interesting smells. We have stayed on other sites in Kent and they all fall by the wayside compared to Still Acres, the only other site we have used that is of the same standard is in Lincolnshire. We have booked again to visit in October, our granddaughter is getting married and Still Acres will be the ideal base for us. Our breaks for next year are already being planned and as we have friends and relatives living nearby, Still Acres will be the place to stay. Being told that the site will be adults only from next year is an added bonus. Congratulations to the owners for creating a well thought out site. Wendy & Roger "

Taken from Pitch up web site (21, September 2016)
"Month stayed: Sep 2016 Pitch type: Electric grass pitch Recommend to friends Visit again Liked: Liked the warm welcome and the fact the site is going adult only just makes it better. Only stayed the one night but the toilet and shower block are better than some of the hotels we have stayed in, they really are very good. Cant fault it. And its going to be a child free oasis woohoo :) Disliked: We are now totally spoilt and everywhere else is going to be slumming it by comparison."

Michelle Payne (31, August 2016)
"Wow what an impressive caravan site. Lovely setting on a vast piece of land, with a huge off lead dog area. The site was very clean and tidy as were the facilities. Kevin & Lorraine made you feel very welcome leaving us in peace to enjoy our stay. We will definitely be returning! "

Colin harrison (21, August 2016)
"Just got back from a windy weekend spent here with 3 other family's with a total of 12 kids and 8 adults, spent the weekend on site playing games in the play field, at one point the owner came over to give us two posts for another goal as all the males where playing football. We had a fantastic time and will be planning a return visit, the pitches are large and accommodated are large tents with ease and also a domed event tent. The kids loved playing on the climbing frame, the shower block, wow spacious, very clean, the washing up area very good with very large sinks ample to wash a gas bbq grill. It's very quite location ideal for family with young children. "

Jo Chris and Ollie, (12, August 2016)
"What a wonderful site, on our arrival we were meet by the owner , a lovely lady who told us all we needed to know, showers and toilet block was 10 out of 10, lots of pitch space and a fantastic play area for children,we can't wait to go back, "

David Hemsley (09, August 2016)
"What a great site for camping nice flat field 1st class toilet and shower block and its kept nice and clean good play area for the younger ones and a good dog walking field. I would recommend it to anyone who was thinking of camping in the Maidstone area . Well done"

Gert (01, August 2016)
"I am sure you will have many guests from UK! Very nice campground! I'm sure I can inspire even Germans for the campsite. Der Platz ist erst 2016 in Betrieb gegangen. Sehr angenehm. Alles neu und sehr durchdacht. Tolle Gastgeber, auch mit geringen Englischkenntnissen kein Problem. Der Platz liegt etwas abseits, aber viele Gärten und Schlösser lassen sich von hieraus besuchen, selbst Dover und Canterbury sind nicht unerreichbar. Eine gute Lage in Kent. Der gepflegte Rasen macht den Platz auch für Zelte sehr brauchbar. Auch bei Niederschlägen, die gibt es halt in England, bleibt der Platz pfützenfrei. Schatten gibt es eigentlich nicht, den braucht man ja auch nicht. Also auf nach Kent - Still Acres!"

Denise, Steve, Albert, Buddy and Wolfie (30, July 2016)
"Just got home from a great week, what a fantastic site clean, tidy and well laid out. Was great waking up to the sounds of all the animals and walking our dogs early in the morning. We would like to thank Tod and Kev for creating such a wonderful site for everyone to enjoy. We can't wait to book up ready for next year."

Peter, diana, young lauren and bruno the dog (29, July 2016)
"Only the 2nd day and feeling very accommodated, extremly clean and homely environment and amenities Friendly owners and as dog owners i was very pleased with the efforts they have gone to with providing a freerun enclosure, I'd highly endorse still acres in a heartbeat."

Taken from email sent to Still acres (25, July 2016)
"NAME: Chris & Katie Beecroft EMAIL ADDRESS: TELEPHONE CONTACT: SUBJECT: Information Recieved From Website MESSAGE: Just a quick note to say what a wonderful time we had with you this weekend. We have been camping for many years & your site is among the very best we have stayed at. Thank you very much for providing such a brilliant facility, we will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who will listen! "

Alan wallis (24, July 2016)
"Second visit was as good as the 1st!! Fantastic site with great facilities. Toilets and showers to die for, no slumming it here!! Can't wait to go back soon. "

Sue Barker (23, July 2016)
"Just come home after a 4 night stay at still acre and what a perfect site , the shower block is beautiful and our pitches were large and flat , The play park is perfect 4 the kids and can be seen from all pitches , theres even a field 4 ball games , The owners are so friendly and helpful, will definitely be going back !! Well done Still family your hard work has definitely paid off x"

Kelly Smith (22, July 2016)
"Home from our 4 night break at Still Acres(very reluctantly).Lovely quiet park.Spotless shower block and facilities.Very nice owners who gave us the perfect pitches for our three tents.Looking forward to returning.Our cheapest and best holiday by far.Well done Sill Acres - great job.😃"

Sue (20, July 2016)
"Beautiful campsite, excellent facilities, would definitely come again"

Pitch up (18, July 2016)
"User's avatar Absolutely fantastic, immaculately clean facilities 18 Jul 2016 craig_r256164 (Family with young children, 0 reviews, 1 photo) Confirmed ? Date stayed: Jul 2016 Pitch type: Recommend to friends Visit again Liked: Wow, where to start. A fantastic camp site with outstanding facilities. Me, my wife and 3 year old daughter had a really nice weekend here. Pitches were spacious ground was excellent, the layout of the site is ideal for children to play in the middle on the climbing frame whilst we sat down and chilled. Staff live on site so everything is really well looked after. definitely the best camp site we have been to yet. We will 100% be returning many times! Disliked: Nothing"

Ness & Mat Baker (05, July 2016)
"Wow, just wow! A lot of passion and love has clearly been used. The site is immaculate and the bathroom facilities would put some hotels to shame. There is even a pretty exercise field for the dogs which is fenced all around which our two greyhounds loved. Wish we were staying longer. "

Taken from pitch up (04, July 2016)
"Dear Mr Still, A new review of your site Still Acres Touring and Camping Park has been submitted to Pitchup.com and is now live on the website (please note reviews are displayed in order of stay date, not submission date). The content of the review appears below. Share this review on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus. Visit your Manager Portal to share old reviews. Summary: The most immaculate campsite I've ever stayed on Overall: 10 / 10 Location: 10 / 10 Value for Money: 10 / 10 Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10 Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10 Customer Service: 10 / 10 Child Friendliness: 10 / 10 Cleanliness: 10 / 10 Wifi: None given Liked: We arrived to Still Acres on a Friday evening and received a warm welcome from the proprietor who gave us a fob for the front gate (£10 deposit) and showed us where to pitch. From the reviews I expected the site to be lovely but I honestly couldn't believe how beautiful it was - the views were pretty, the ground was even and the grass was soft and well maintained. I was so impressed by the showers and loos I took photos and sent them to my mum! They were immaculately clean, in fact the whole site was. The showers were totally private as there were no gaps under the walls between each cubicle (nothing worse than water from the next cubicle running through to yours!). A bench and squeegee were provided, as well as hooks to hang belongings up whilst you took a proper hot shower. There were two sinks for washing up on the side of the shower block which were huge and had hot water taps and washing up bowls. There was also a bin and a drinking water tap. It felt like a real home-from-home. On top of this there was a fab wooden play area for the children which we could easily see from our pitch (no.24) and our son loved monkeying around with his new friends made on site. Our pitch was slightly encroached upon by our neighbours, but we didn't notice until the owners came over to check we were ok and ask if we'd like them to ask the other campers to move. We were fine of course, but it was great to feel looked after. I loved Still Acres so much that for the first time ever I wasn't ready to go home after camping! This is how family campsites should be done - simple, clean, great service and excellent value. Thank you Still Acres, we couldn't have asked for more. Disliked: Having to go home! "

Nicky Murray. (04, July 2016)
"Our 2nd brief visit and although busier this time it was even better. Everything very clean & a friendly owner on site who is very helpful. See you soon. "

Pitch up (22, June 2016)
"Summary: Absolutely stunning site. Quiet, exceptionally clean . Overall: 10 / 10 Location: 10 / 10 Value for Money: 10 / 10 Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10 Facilities/Activities: 9 / 10 Customer Service: 10 / 10 Child Friendliness: 10 / 10 Cleanliness: 10 / 10 Wifi: 10 / 10 Liked: A great site if all you want to do. Is switch the world off and sit back and relax. . not the biggest of sites. But well planned out and looked after. . excellent toilet. Block ultra clean and modern. No club house , but that doesn't spoil the enjoyment , a totally wonderful place all-round. Quiet clean and very secure. Will be returning again when travelling down That way."

Vic Gass (18, June 2016)
"What a great quiet site , the owners have really tried to make this site special . The toilet block is the best I have seen , the showers are vast ,take note caravan club.. Even have Dyson blade hand driers. All in all ,perfect , thanks . "

Taken from Pitch up site (12, June 2016)
"A lot of thought and effort has gone into this excellent site. 11 Jun 2016 Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Karen P. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed ? Date stayed: Jun 2016 Pitch type: Electric grass pitch Recommend to friends Visit again Liked: Well, not been camping for years,but, never expected this V high standard. Everything is of the highest quality, from the Dyson hand-dryers to the very expensive looking childrens play equipment. A real wildlife haven, more birdsong than I could recognise, horses, rabbits, orchard trees. Tent pitches are on high quality grass and flat as a board. Well spaced with electric hook-ups. Everything brand new, robust fencing and well designed with central amenities block. Toilet and showers, What can I say!!! Luxurious!! This owner has really pushed the boat out. Top the range fittings, powerful showers, there is nothing lacking. Lovely owner met us on arrival. We had a lovely time!!! Thanks Karen"

Ross Thompson (07, June 2016)
"One of the best sites I've been to, friendly staff, amazing facilities and such a great and friendly atmosphere. Really well catered for children with a great play area and football pitch available. We will definitely be returning soon :)"

Hazel and Luke (03, June 2016)
"We spent 3 nights at Still Acres on the weekend that the site officially opened - and what a lovely time we had. The site facilities are excellent - the toilet/shower block is beautifully equipped with underfloor heating, spacious cubicles and lovely hot showers. Children are well catered for with a large, centrally placed play area with swings, slide and a climbing frame. An area has also been established where children, and the more active parents, can play football or rounders. Dogs are also welcome and have their own separate exercise area. All pitches have electric hook-up and are generously sized. There is matting under all the grass pitches thereby allowing ease of access whatever the weather. The site is very flat and is set amidst the lovely Kent countryside. There are plenty of attractions within easy driving distance and we enjoyed very easy going bike rides as the surrounding area is also very flat. The resident owners made us feel extremely welcome and were very helpful. This is one of the nicest sites we have been to and we would thoroughly recommend it. "

Charlotte (03, June 2016)
"Great pitches and excellent facilities. Kids loved the play area!"

Dave Green (03, June 2016)
"WOW! Super location, loads of space. Friendly Staff"

Lee (03, June 2016)
"Had a excellent stay! the facilities are excellent. Would definitely come again"



Please Review Us

On behalf of Still Acres, we would like to personally thank you for your business and custom. We hope you have had a enjoyable stay at our park.
Your Name:
Your Comments:



Please also take a moment to leave a review on one (or all) of the following sites:

  Sumbit a review on Google Business listing.

  Submit a review on our Facebook page.

  Submit review on caravansitefinder.co.uk

  Submit review on pitchup.com


Thank you for your custom, support and comments.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Still